AKC Member Club Sammamish Kennel Club, Inc.
About Us Contact Services



Kennel Club Web Ring
Powered by Ringsurf




April 2009 Barker


March 18, 2009

President, Beverly C. Little, called the meeting to order at 6:42pm. Members present were: Rusty Kingery, Dave Kingery, Jan Leikam, Bo Gloster, Nancy & Martin Warfield, Cliff Hewitt, Patty Anderson, Sandee Isaacson, Dee Carlson, Michelle Brown, Dave, Julia, and Malynn Johns, Laura D. Young. Guests: Don Joseph, Elaine Putnam, Wayne Leikam, Shaun Orta, and Jill Alexander, Melissa & Nolan Rundquist.

Beverly welcomed everyone and invited all to stay for the fun and enjoy.

Secretary’s Report: In the absence of the Secretary Patty Anderson moved the minutes of the preceding meeting be approved as printed in The Barker. Jan Leikam seconded. Motion passed.

Old Business: Voting commenced on The Sportsmanship award. Nominees were: Dee Carlson, Jan Leikam, and Rusty Kingery. Congratulations to Dee Carlson our Sportsmanship Award winner for 2008.

New Member elections: New Member, Geri Orta received her pins and Logo patch and a “Welcome to the Club”

Next Meeting: General meeting will be April 8, 2009 at the Fire Station in Kirkland.

Motion to adjourn, seconded, passed at 7:04PM.

Submitted by Julia Johns

More from The Barker
President's Letter • 2008 Awards
Awards Banquet Photos  


© 2003 - 2005 - Sammamish Kennel Club - All Rights Reserved